Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Professor Hongfei Lin's Group Catalysis for Sustainability Research

People

Principal Investigator

Hongfei Lin

Hongfei Lin

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

  • Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
  • M.S. Chemical Engineering, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
  • B.S. Chemical Engineering, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Twitter Page:

Office: 109 Wegner Hall  Phone: 509-335-1341
Email: hongfei.lin@wsu.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Shaoqu Xie

Shaoqu Xie

Postdoctoral Fellow
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

  • Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China
  • M.S. Chemical Engineering, South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China
  • B.S. Chemical Engineering, South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China

Email: shaoqu.xie@wsu.edu

Graduate Students

Ahmad Mukhtar

Ahmad Mukhtar

Ph.D. Student
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

    • B.S. Chemical Engineering, NFC IE&FR Faisalabad, Pakistan

Email: ahmad.mukhtar@wsu.edu

Chuhua Jia

Chuhua Jia

Ph.D. Student
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

  • M.E. Chemical Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago
  • B.S. Chemical Technology, Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China

Email: chuhua.jia@wsu.edu

Zengran Sun

Zhun Dong

Ph.D. Student
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

  • M.S. Chemical Engineering, China University of Petroleum, China
  • B.S. Chemical Engineering, China University of Petroleum, China

Email: zhun.dong@wsu.edu

Undergraduate Students

Muhammad Hanzalah Wan Rosli

Muhammad Hanzalah Wan Rosli

Senior in Chemical Engineering
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Email: 
m.wanrosli@wsu.edu

Alumni

Wanli Zhang

Wanli Zhang

Visiting Scholar (09/2018-12/2020)

    • Ph.D. candidate, Chemical Engineering, China University of Petroleum, China
Yao Yao

Yao Yao

Visiting Scholar (01/2018 – 01/2019)

  • Chemical Engineering, Institute of Advanced Synthesis, Nanjing University of Technology, China
Guodong Ding

Guodong Ding

  • Postdoctoral Fellow (05/2017 – 04/2018)
  • Research: Green Catalysis and Materials Synthesis
Cheng Zhang

Cheng Zhang

Visiting Scholar (11/2017 – 05/2018)

  • Environmental Science & Engineering, Fudan University, China
Gabriel Cofield

Gabriel Cofield

    • Senior in Chemical Engineering, Class of 2018

Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Mackenzie Palafox

Mackenzie Palafox

    • Senior in Chemical Engineering, Class of 2018

Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Wyatt Fick

Wyatt Fick

    • Senior in Chemical Engineering, Class of 2018

Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Gent Ferati

Gent Ferati

Senior in Chemical Engineering
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Email: gent.ferati@wsu.edu

Scott Ong

Scott Ong

Senior in Chemical Engineering
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Email: scott.ong@wsu.edu

Kristian Gubsch

Kristian Gubsch

Junior in Chemical Engineering
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Email: kristian.gubsch@wsu.edu

Trong Huynh

Trong Huynh

Junior in Chemical Engineering
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Email: 
trong.h.huynh@wsu.edu

Ariel Whitten

Ariel Whitten

Junior in Chemical Engineering
Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Email: 
ariel.whitten@wsu.edu

Aimee Mi Lu

Aimee Mi Lu

    • Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering, Class of 2016

University of Nevada, Reno, NV

Xiaokun Yang

Xiaokun Yang

    • Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering, Class of 2016

University of Nevada, Reno, NV

Lisha Yang

Lisha Yang

    • Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering, Class of 2015

University of Nevada, Reno, NV