Skip to main content Skip to navigation
SCHOOL OF MECHANICAL AND MATERIALS ENGINEERING Mechanically-Intelligent Autonomous Robotics (MIAR) Laboratory

Members

People

03. 2023

 

Principal Investigator

Prof. Ming Luo, Flaherty Assistant Professor

School of Mechanical and Material Engineering
Postdoc scholar: Stanford University, Mechanical Engineering, 2020
PhD: Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Robotics Engineering, 2017
Email: ming.luo@wsu.edu
Phone number: +1 (509)-335-4034
Address: Sloan 211, 405 NE Spokane St, Pullman, WA 99163

 

 

Postdocs

Kyle T. Yoshida, PhD (Washington Research Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow)

School of Mechanical and Material Engineering
Research: Haptics, Soft Robot Interaction
PhD: Stanford University, Mechanical Engineering, 2023
MS: Stanford University, Mechanical Engineering, 2020
BS: Harvard University, Bioengineering (African Studies Secondary), 2018
Email: kyle.yoshida@wsu.edu 
Website: www.kyleyoshida.net

PhD students

Justin C. Allen (Starting from 2021 Fall, GAANN Fellow)

School of Mechanical and Material Engineering
Research: Personal robot
BS: WSU, School of Mechanical and Material Engineering  2021
Email: justin.allen3@wsu.edu

 

 

Ryan John. Dorosh (Starting from 2022 Fall, Nakahara Fellow)

School of Mechanical and Material Engineering
Research: Agriculture robot
BS: WSU, School of Mechanical and Material Engineering 2022
Email: ryan.dorosh@wsu.edu

 

 

Christopher Andre Ninatanta (Starting from 2023 Fall, WSU NRT-LEAD Fellow)

School of Mechanical and Material Engineering
Research: Agriculture robot
BS: WSU, School of Mechanical and Material Engineering 2023
Email: c.ninatanta@wsu.edu

 

 

Ariel Nicole Ramos (co-advised with Dr. M. Karkee, Starting from 2023 Fall, WSU NRT-LEAD Fellow)

School of Biosystems Engineering
Research: Agriculture robot
BS: WSU, School of Mechanical and Material Engineering 2023
Email: ariel.ramos@wsu.edu

Master students

 

Undergraduate Students

Zoe Fichtel (McNair Fellow)

Work on the Soft Snake Robot

 

Capstone teams:

2023 Spring:

Agriculture robot: Justin Pilgrim; Christopher Ninatanta; Jacob Benedict; Ian Wells; Ryan Taylor; Ryan Cole.

2022 Spring:
Agriculture robot (With Dr. Karkee): Ryan Dorosh; Ethan Tuck; Jack Spieker; Jodan Kurtz; Jack Coleman.

Hapkit: Connor Austin Toulou; Joshua Latimer; Phillip Andrew Stiles; Jesus R Mendoza.

Alumni